Windows Phone Thoughts - Daily News, Views, Rants and Raves

Check out the hottest Windows Mobile devices at our Expansys store!

Digital Home Thoughts

Loading feed...

Laptop Thoughts

Loading feed...

Android Thoughts

Loading feed...

Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > WINDOWS PHONE THOUGHTS > Windows Phone Thoughts Site Updates

Old 05-15-2003, 10:30 PM
Crystal Eitle
Sage
Default Hi There! Crystal "Spacewaitress" Eitle Reporting for Duty!

I really enjoy the community here at Pocket PC Thoughts, so I was pretty excited when Jason asked me to be part of the news team (on a trial basis, of course!) It must have been meant to be - owning a Pocket PC has brought out an "inner geek" in me that was just waiting to be born this whole time; I'm more excited about technology now than I've ever been in my life.

Here's what I do when I'm not posting to Pocket PC Thoughts: I work as an executive administrative assistant for a large Midwestern bank. I spend a lot of my spare time reading books, keeping up with world events, maintaining my two blogs, and reading other peoples' blogs. When not geeking out on my own, I like to geek out with my friends and take advantage of Minneapolis' many cultural and recreational activities, including rock concerts, movies, art museums, and our lovely parks and beaches. (Lake beaches, that is. I understand people who live by the ocean don't consider lakes to be "real" beaches!)

My first PDA ever is the one I own now, an HP iPAQ 1910. I've wanted a Pocket PC ever since I first laid eyes on one over a year ago. Once I finally was able to get one, I fell in love. I use my 1910 for everything - reading, keeping up with the news, listening to music, playing games and - yes - staying organized.

I spend a lot of time on the 'Net, which is probably half the reason I was asked to come on board! I've learned so much from PPCT; I just hope that I can help other PPC users learn some neat stuff.

Old 05-15-2003, 10:33 PM
Chris Spera
Sage