View Full Version : New to Windows Mobile 6 ... Question about EWallet

Kajun58
03-11-2009, 03:09 PM
I'm new to the Windows Mobile 6 area (formerly Palm OS user) and I've heard good things about EWallet software.

I was going to sync my smartphone to Outlook yet discovered that I want something flexible.

Can I use EWallet to sync to both Outlook and EWallet?
Additionally, can EWallet be install on two (2) PC's? ( I need to sync to both my desktop and my laptop) Finally, If my data is current on the smart phone device can I hotsync the first time usuing the phone to the EWallet desktop (or do I need to have the data in Outlook to do the initial hotsync to the desktop)?

This is a totally new experience for me ... If the questions sound elementary ...they are :)

Thank you!

Nurhisham Hussein
03-12-2009, 08:57 AM
Can I use EWallet to sync to both Outlook and EWallet?

I'm not sure I understand this question - these are two seperate programs. Activesync/WMDC syncs your device PIM with Outlook. eWallet has its own sync conduit and its own desktop software - you have to buy both phone program and desktop program to be able to sync. Iliumsoft offers a discount on the bundle however.

Additionally, can EWallet be install on two (2) PC's? ( I need to sync to both my desktop and my laptop)

I haven't read through the license agreement, but I wouldn't be surprised if this is restricted. OTOH, Iliumsoft hasn't placed any barriers to doing this - but you wouldn't want to cheat a hard working developer out of their money, would you?

Finally, If my data is current on the smart phone device can I hotsync the first time usuing the phone to the EWallet desktop (or do I need to have the data in Outlook to do the initial hotsync to the desktop)?

eWallet data is not kept in Outlook (see above).

P.S. Kajun58, in future please don't cross post in two seperate threads. I've deleted the other one.

Reid Kistler
03-12-2009, 01:06 PM