View Full Version : Can someone point me in the right direction...

cab124
06-25-2003, 04:35 PM
I just purchased a new iPaq 2215 from Best Buy.

I was just wondering if it is really feasible to configure my desktop so that I can sync to it using the Bluetooth integrated into the 2215.

Has anyone done this? Does it work well? Where should I look for information on what I need to buy to make this happen and how to go about configuring it.

I am a wireless moron right now. Its time to get with the program!!

medic119
06-25-2003, 07:18 PM
I assume you have Bluetooth on you desktop?
If so just make sure Bluetooth is on on the 2215, Open the Bluetooth manager and you should see the BT device on your desktop. Set the up to talk, Open Activesync and Push Connect.

Should be that easy!

drober30
06-26-2003, 02:02 AM
I have been trying to get Activesync to work with BT all day. This is my first attempt to use BT. I was told that I had to Pair the device to my laptop before I could Activsync. I don’t know if that’s true or not. It appears to me that’s just security. What is supposed to be simple has taken most of my day and still no luck. I have a ipaq 2215 and a Belken USB BT adapter. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

cab124
06-26-2003, 04:02 AM
I don't have BT on my desktop yet. I will need to add it. I don't have a clue as to what is involved in adding BT capability to the desktop. Is the Belken USB BT adapter the one that you are using on your desktop?

Keep us posted on your progress.

hollis_f
06-26-2003, 07:25 AM
I don't have BT on my desktop yet. I will need to add it. I don't have a clue as to what is involved in adding BT capability to the desktop. Is the Belken USB BT adapter the one that you are using on your desktop?

Keep us posted on your progress.The best device (IMNSHO) is the TDK Bluetooth USB dongle. It took me 2 minutes to set my 3970 up to activesync with my laptop.

freitasm
06-26-2003, 11:57 AM