Zune Thoughts

Zune Thoughts.com

Thanks for visiting Zune Thoughts - be sure to register in our forums!


Laptop Thoughts

Loading feed...

Windows Phone Thoughts

Loading feed...

Digital Home Thoughts

Loading feed...




Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > ZUNE THOUGHTS > Zune News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2009, 04:00 PM
David Tucker
Contributing Editor Emeritus
David Tucker's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,053
Send a message via ICQ to David Tucker Send a message via AIM to David Tucker Send a message via MSN to David Tucker Send a message via Yahoo to David Tucker
Default Zune HD Screen Not Responsive

<div class='os_post_top_link'><a href='http://forums.zune.net/0/1/524190/ShowPost.aspx#524190' target='_blank'>http://forums.zune.net/0/1/524190/S...ost.aspx#524190</a><br /><br /></div><p><em>&ldquo;Preordered a Zune 32 GB, it arrived on the 17th and have been using it for two days now. The touch screen is not responding, and there are random clicks despite the fact that i'm not even touching the screen sometimes. It has been updated to the 4.1 using the Zune 4 software. The firmware has been reinstalled twice (method 1) and the device has been formatted (method 2) twice following these instructions&hellip;&rdquo;</em></p><p><img src="http://images.thoughtsmedia.com/resizer/thumbs/size/600/zt/auto/1253888195.usr307.jpg" style="border: 1px solid #d2d2bb;" /></p><p>Reader Ben pointed <a href="http://forums.zune.net/0/1/524190/ShowPost.aspx#524190" target="_blank">this out to us</a> and as I don&rsquo;t yet have a Zune HD, I&rsquo;m not familiar with the issues that it may be experiencing. This comes from the official Zune forums. Has anyone else out there suffered the issues that this poor user has? They&rsquo;ve apparently had sporadic touch screen issues that they couldn&rsquo;t resolve and are RMAing their Zune HD to Microsoft.</p><p>Of course because when one thing goes wrong, everything goes wrong, the poor user was given error messages from the Zune support site when they were in the RMA process! So has anyone (hopefully not) run into any issues like this? If so, did you fix them and how?</p>
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2009, 04:53 PM
Ron Hostetter
Thoughts Media Review Team
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 49
Default Batting .500 in my office

So far so good for my HD, thank goodness.

I have a co-worker who ordered one from Amazon, and when it arrived, it had the exact same issue. He sent his back to Amazon, and will be reveiving a new one from buy.com today.

I sure hope it works okay. He's one of the apple guys that I've converted to Zune. Don't fail me MSFT!!! I'm trying to recruit more folks to the Zune side!!!
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2009, 06:54 PM
seedoubleyou
Neophyte
seedoubleyou's Avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 7

My 2nd gen 80gb is still working great, though still needing the Zune software to be started and restarted more than once to detect the device now ...nice to see M$ has created another product with significant shortcomings that will most likely be abandoned for a new product in 18 months.

"but you had a good run with em didn't ya!" -skipdeez , MS Zune Team
__________________
- seedoubleyou
- SeeEssDoubleyou @ Zune Social
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-26-2009, 03:13 AM
Alber1690
Intellectual
Alber1690's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 167
Send a message via MSN to Alber1690

Mine has thankfully been working perfectly. I'll be using it a lot more in the upcoming days and hope to still live with the same statement. Zune team better be working hard to resolve this, the Zune HD's good press coverage does not have space for a blunder, not at this good stage of the game.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2009, 03:34 PM
ajnemasis
Pupil
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 19
Send a message via MSN to ajnemasis Send a message via Yahoo to ajnemasis
Thumbs up All is good

I received my Zune HD from Amazon on release date and at this point have not had any of the problems that I've seen experienced by some users in the forums.
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-30-2009, 09:52 PM
Integra-S
Neophyte
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1

ok so I've done some reading on this site about the Zune HD because I am considering purchasing one, however it seems as though the Zune HD has more con's than pro's. Is this thing worth buying or should I wait for the 2nd version to come out so Microsoft can work the quirks out? I've never owned any kind of MP3 player and if I'm going to spen the $$ I want to make sure this thing is worth it?
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-08-2009, 04:05 AM
wittman
Neophyte
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 1

Mine works fine. It is def a good investment. Lacks some things now but they will come soon. In fact I typed this using my hd in my bed. =)
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:42 PM.