Windows Phone Thoughts - Daily News, Views, Rants and Raves

Check out the hottest Windows Mobile devices at our Expansys store!

Digital Home Thoughts

Loading feed...

Laptop Thoughts

Loading feed...

Android Thoughts

Loading feed...

Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > WINDOWS PHONE THOUGHTS > Windows Phone Articles & Resources

Old 07-08-2004, 03:00 PM
Janak Parekh
Editor Emeritus
Default Pocket PC Magazine: "40 Things I Did With My PPC In A Week"

http://www.pocketpcmag.com/_archive...04/40things.asp

"I wear too many hats! I am a full-time graduate student, a youth pastor, a library assistant, a husband, and a father. Not too long ago I was an extremely unorganized person, forgetting and mismanaging important information. But now I�m the opposite because of the new love of my life�my iPAQ Pocket PC...The vast majority of people, including those who currently use PDAs, are not aware of many of the Pocket PC�s capabilities. I decided I would keep track of everything I did with mine for one week (excluding the typical Calendar, Contacts, and Tasks stuff). Here are the results."

Those of you who are Pocket PC veterans will probably find most of this list old hat, but if you're a new Pocket PC user, you should definitely check this out -- there's lots of great tidbits, and links to software of various shapes. Pocket PCs aren't just PIMs, they are truly handy mobile computers. 8)

Old 07-08-2004, 04:16 PM
dean_shan
Mystic

I wonder why he doesn't have 'Listening to a radio stream' on his list.

Old 07-08-2004, 04:27 PM
andbald
Neophyte
Default Re: Pocket PC Magazine: "40 Things I Did With My PPC In A Week"

Why I can't dial a phone number using Bluetooth on my Mitac Mio 528?
The �Send via Bluetooth� option just doesn't appear when I tap-hold the contact.
Suggestions?

Old 07-08-2004, 05:37 PM
andykemp
Pupil
Default iShop

I really like the look of iShop Books (http://www.smartworlds.com).