Windows Phone Thoughts - Daily News, Views, Rants and Raves

Check out the hottest Windows Mobile devices at our Expansys store!

Digital Home Thoughts

Loading feed...

Laptop Thoughts

Loading feed...

Android Thoughts

Loading feed...

Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > WINDOWS PHONE THOUGHTS > Windows Phone Software

Old 11-26-2002, 11:00 PM
Ed Hansberry
Contributing Editor Emeritus
Default Pocket Informant 3.4 Released

http://www.pocketinformant.com

Pocket Informant 3.4 was released today. The "fish eye" month view is there and very cool. I've been using it for a few months. I would much rather check my long range schedule on my Pocket PC now than use Outlook even if I am sitting at my desk. Month View packs so much information without information overload.

Other new features:
� Search toolbar now has a double column A-Z selector
� Options app is localized
� Hierarchical Tasks in the Tasks View
� Agenda View One Line mode
� Task Alarms now sync to the desktop and from the desktop back to the Pocket PC. However, due to how ActiveSync works - alarms synched from the desktop to the Pocket PC only get set to 8am. You would need to open the task for editing in PI and then save it to set the alarm at the correct time. This is only for alarms synched from the desktop to the Pocket PC and is due to a limitation in Pocket Outlook.

New Task Hierarchy

Check out the list of changes, enhancements and bug fixes at their site.

Old 11-26-2002, 11:06 PM
Janak Parekh
Editor Emeritus

Ed, the fisheye view was present in 3.3, although the "What's new" seems to say it's an improved view. The hierarchical tasks is huge though. I'm curious to see how they use the underlying POOM structures to store it, since Pocket Outlook Tasks aren't. But in any case, this solves my switching between Tasks & ListPro!

--bdj

Old 11-26-2002, 11:09 PM
Ed Hansberry