Zune Thoughts

Zune Thoughts.com

Thanks for visiting Zune Thoughts - be sure to register in our forums!


Laptop Thoughts

Loading feed...

Windows Phone Thoughts

Loading feed...

Digital Home Thoughts

Loading feed...




Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > ZUNE THOUGHTS > Zune Accessories

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-10-2008, 10:50 PM
Jason Dunn
Executive Editor
Jason Dunn's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29,160
Default KICKER Zune Car Audio Solution at CES 2008

<div class='os_post_top_link'><a href='http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ro4GYnPH3NM' target='_blank'>http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ro4GYnPH3NM</a><br /><br /></div><embed width="425" height="355" wmode="transparent" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ro4GYnPH3NM&amp;rel=1"></embed> <br /><br />A quick interview with Joe Hobart from KICKER about their new Zune car audio solution. This video was taken at CES 2008 in the very noisy car audio section, so the audio isn't as clear as it could have been. The KICKER solution looks quite comprehensive, allowing a great deal of control over the Zune.
__________________
Want to contact me personally? Use this. Want to read my personal blog? Check it out. Want to follow me on Twitter? Here you go.
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-11-2008, 04:27 AM
Kacey Green
Pontificator
Kacey Green's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,097

I drive a Toyota Prius with navigation, this sounds amazing, they didn't mention if the nav touch screen would control the zune too.

Step one finally get my zune original, step two cancel the rhapsody garbage that urge signed me up for then, sign up for a zune pass

step three get this system next month
__________________
Please see www.grlt.com "Tech with a twist of lime!"
The Midlands Hybrid Club MidlandsHybrid.com
Current: Kacey's Wing, T-mo Wing Past: GCM_T, T-Mobile MDA
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-17-2008, 02:53 PM
ioswald
Neophyte
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4
Default Nav Touch Screen

The Touch screen in your Prius will work. The control parts are currently in testing and are not available yet.

You will also need the CORE controller to use with the controller box. It should be available in a month or two pending Microsoft testing.
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-17-2008, 07:10 PM
Kacey Green
Pontificator
Kacey Green's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,097

The Zune 80 sounds better to me than the ZEN Vision:M 30
I'm eagerly awaiting this product's launch.
__________________
Please see www.grlt.com "Tech with a twist of lime!"
The Midlands Hybrid Club MidlandsHybrid.com
Current: Kacey's Wing, T-mo Wing Past: GCM_T, T-Mobile MDA
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-21-2008, 10:41 AM
vmx128
Neophyte
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1

Hi,

Does anyone know if this product will be available for Infiniti cars?

Thanks!
 
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2008, 05:49 AM
Jason Dunn
Executive Editor
Jason Dunn's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29,160

Here's some info that KICKER sent me:

"We will work with every Zune made to date

At this point we have the following control interfaces in development

2005 and newer Ford
2003 and newer Chrysler
2003 and newer Honda/Acura
1998 and newer Toyota/Lexus
1998 and newer VW/Audi"
 
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2008, 02:59 PM
ioswald
Neophyte
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4

We will also be designing them for GM, Nissan/Infiniti and Subaru later this year
 
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-22-2008, 10:24 PM
onlydarksets
Oracle
onlydarksets's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 853

What's the ETA for the interfaces that are "in development"? Thanks!
 
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2008, 12:17 AM
ioswald
Neophyte
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 4

Should be around end of March
 
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-09-2008, 09:31 PM
inteller
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 372

Quote:
Originally Posted by ioswald View Post
We will also be designing them for GM, Nissan/Infiniti and Subaru later this year

when you say "nissan/Infiniti" do you mean you will interface into their proprietary port that provides the iPod interface? This port is generally found in the console.

If yes, you have yourself an impatiently waiting customer! I'm in Tulsa in case you need a tester!

You guys are tapping into a GREAT market. Way to go!
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 01:54 PM.