Zune Thoughts

Zune Thoughts.com

Thanks for visiting Zune Thoughts - be sure to register in our forums!


Laptop Thoughts

Loading feed...

Windows Phone Thoughts

Loading feed...

Digital Home Thoughts

Loading feed...




Go Back   Thoughts Media Forums > ZUNE THOUGHTS > Zune Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2007, 10:00 PM
Jason Dunn
Executive Editor
Jason Dunn's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29,160
Default Why Can't the Zune Software Remember My Sign-In?

I see this screen a lot. As in, every single time I load up the Zune software and need to log in:<br /><br /><img border="1" src="http://images.thoughtsmedia.com//zt/auto/1198002186.usr1.png" alt="" /><br /><br />No matter how many times I check off &quot;Remember Me&quot;, &quot;Remember My Password&quot;, and &quot;Sign Me In Automatically&quot;, it never does. I'm curious for those of you using Windows Vista: under the control panel, and under User Accounts, if you go into your account and select &quot;Manage Your Network Passwords&quot;, do you see your Zune account listed? I think you should, because it's based on Passport technology, but I don't see mine there - even after entering it into the Zune software. Ugly. I'm hoping for a fix at some point in future Zune desktop software releases...
__________________
Want to contact me personally? Use this. Want to read my personal blog? Check it out. Want to follow me on Twitter? Here you go.
 
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2007, 12:11 AM
bleeman
Intellectual
bleeman's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 179

I just checked my system, Vista Business, and there is no entry for the Zune in my Network Passwords list.

BTW, when I attempted to use the "View Article" link at the bottom of the RSS Feed for this article (I read them via Outlook 2007) it gave me a page not found error.
__________________
--Bill
Red Zune80 / HTC Tilt 2 / Nook / iPad 16GB WiFi
 
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-19-2007, 02:32 AM
Kacey Green
Pontificator
Kacey Green's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,097

It works for me on Vista Ultimate, I have a Zune Tag but Zune pass isn't active yet (zune hasn't been delivered yet).
__________________
Please see www.grlt.com "Tech with a twist of lime!"
The Midlands Hybrid Club MidlandsHybrid.com
Current: Kacey's Wing, T-mo Wing Past: GCM_T, T-Mobile MDA
 
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:31 AM
Adam Krebs
Contributing Editor
Adam Krebs's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 519

Odd; I haven't noticed this at all. I see it all the time with Social though, but I assume that has more to do with Live than with the Zune software. Maybe it's because of your out-of-town status?

I'm running it fine on several computers, ranging from XP RTM, XP SP2 to Vista Home Premium and Business. Are you sure Zune uses the Passport programming architecture? I'll have to look further into this.
 
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2007, 09:02 PM
Jason Dunn
Executive Editor
Jason Dunn's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 29,160

Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam Krebs View Post
Are you sure Zune uses the Passport programming architecture?
No, I'm not sure, it's just a hunch - evidently the wrong one if others don't have an entry there.
 
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 05:32 PM.