View Full Version : trying to wireless access on axim x5

patamho
06-27-2007, 07:06 PM
I have searched, but havent foundhere, is there an online tutorial on how to get an axim x5 up and running with a cf symbol or a dell truemobile 1180? and is there a way to remove all the network drivers including modem, except the ones i currently have? total newbie here but i am adventurous! i have two axim x5's one with 2003 ao5 and one with 2002 ao4 thanks for any help i can get! can i access from open wireless sites or do i have to stay with servers that i have the ip and server info on?

Cybrid
06-28-2007, 08:37 PM
I have searched, but havent foundhere, is there an online tutorial on how to get an axim x5 up and running with a cf symbol or a dell truemobile 1180? and is there a way to remove all the network drivers including modem, except the ones i currently have? total newbie here but i am adventurous! i have two axim x5's one with 2003 ao5 and one with 2002 ao4 thanks for any help i can get! can i access from open wireless sites or do i have to stay with servers that i have the ip and server info on?You can get onto any open site. I'd recommend only trusted sites.
aximsite, Illustrated Network (http://theillustratednetwork.mvps.org/WM2003/Connection_Manager/ConnectionManager.html) PocketPCFAQ have guides.

patamho
06-29-2007, 03:47 PM