View Full Version : i am new and want gps for my ppc 6700 real bad

chewy14
01-20-2007, 04:43 AM
i am new to pocket pc. i have a ppc 6700 and it says it is gps capable. i was wondering if there was any type of software i can download or buy that will let me use gps. i want to use it just for traveling to tell me when to turn and stuff. All i have is the phone do i HAVE to buy an actuall gps from best buy or something. or can i just use the phone i have i have sprint service plan. if there is something out there that i can download or buy and BAM i have gps can you let me know. if there is one to download is there any free ones out there? also last questions i swear does any body know of free software to download for the phone so i can have the bible on my phone in english. Oh and i'm running windows mobile 5.0[/b]

Cybrid
01-20-2007, 07:12 AM
i am new to pocket pc. i have a ppc 6700 and it says it is gps capable. i was wondering if there was any type of software i can download or buy that will let me use gps. i want to use it just for traveling to tell me when to turn and stuff. All i have is the phone do i HAVE to buy an actuall gps from best buy or something. or can i just use the phone i have i have sprint service plan. if there is something out there that i can download or buy and BAM i have gps can you let me know. if there is one to download is there any free ones out there? also last questions i swear does any body know of free software to download for the phone so i can have the bible on my phone in english. Oh and i'm running windows mobile 5.0[/b]You need hardware and software. A BlueTooth GPS unit since the 6700 doesn't have any other means of connecting to it. You then also need software to use the data from the hardware to "put you on the map".

chewy14
01-20-2007, 09:12 AM
ok thank you about how much would some hardware like that cost

JPD6825
01-20-2007, 03:53 PM