View Full Version : Looking for a utility.... Anyone able to help?

lee_alkureishi
01-18-2007, 03:21 AM
Hi all,

I'm looking for a utility that will automatically switch on bluetooth and/or wireless when the axim is in it's cradle (or just on AC power).

The reason I'm asking: I just bought a 2nd cradle, so I can have my dell axim x51v charging at my bedside. I'd like to have bluetooth auto-switch on , so that I can automatically sync over BT while it's charging.

Anyone know of such a utility, or could assist me in creating one? I think it should probably be quite simple, but I have no programming experience whatsoever :P

Thanks,

Leeko

BobbyCannon
04-10-2007, 12:56 AM
If you would like I would love to assist. Give me as much details as possible. I will go ahead and start the application. I will PM you more contact info for me.

Thanks,
Bobby Cannon

lee_alkureishi
04-10-2007, 04:09 AM
Hi Bobby,

thanks so much for the offer of writing the application!

I have an Axim x51v (rom A06). I have a couple of things I would like to happen (these are probably separate issues):

1) I'd like bluetooth and/or wireless to switch on automatically when the axim is on AC power (cradled, but it's not attached to the computer, hence the bluetooth)
2) I'd like bluetooth to auto-detect when it's in range of the desktop computer and initiate activesync connection
3) I'd like the whole thing to re-connect if it loses the connection

If you can help with any of these issues, it would be much appreciated :)

Thanks in advance,

Lee Alkureishi

Cybrid
04-10-2007, 08:30 AM
Hi Bobby,

I have an Axim x51v (rom A06). I have a couple of things I would like to happen (these are probably separate issues):

1) I'd like bluetooth and/or wireless to switch on automatically when the axim is on AC power (cradled, but it's not attached to the computer, hence the bluetooth)
2) I'd like bluetooth to auto-detect when it's in range of the desktop computer and initiate activesync connection