View Full Version : Urgent ActiveSync help needed! 6 hours left!

darrank
11-07-2006, 10:20 AM
Hey guys,

I'm new to all this Pocket PC stuff and need your help with my device...

I've got an SPV m600 on Orange (UK) which has started playing up (crashes every ten minutes, blank screens, touch screen not working, cannot make calls - you name it, it's doing it!)... I've spoken to Orange and they are sending a replacement out in about 6 hours...

While I'm VERY happy with the service I need to get all the information off of the phone and onto my computer so I don't lose it all... that's where my problem has come from.

When I can manage to get the phone booted up and running properly (a complete nightmare on its own) I can only rarely get it to syncronise with the PC without the phone crashing out on me.

When it does work it sync's properly, the emails, calendar and tasks update - superb... however I'm now in need of it syncing the contacts from my phone into Outlook 2003 so that I don't lose them all. I've selected the 'contacts' box on the activesync settings on the phone, and according to active sync it worked with the 100 contacts on the phone... however I cannot find them on my PC :(

Any ideas if Activesync actually did do as I asked? Does it hide them in a file/folder somewhere I'm not looking?

Help! I can't copy them all to the SIM card because they've all got addresses and numerous phone numbers attached to the same name and the SIM won't accept that...

In 6 hours I'll lose the handset and get a new one but I can't afford to lose all of these contacts! :crazyeyes:

martin_ayton
11-07-2006, 02:27 PM
I may be too late (it's 1:10pm) but FWIW...