View Full Version : HP iPAQ rx 1950: Connects to Wireless, but "Page Not Found"

AMStory
05-28-2006, 07:54 PM
Hi. I'm new to PDAs entirely and this is my first one ever so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

I can get it connected to my WiFi spot, but whenever I try to access the internet, it tells me the page is not found, even when going to HP websites and such. What am I missing?

Thanks in advance. :)

Cybrid
05-28-2006, 09:19 PM
Hi. I'm new to PDAs entirely and this is my first one ever so I'm not sure what I'm doing wrong.

I can get it connected to my WiFi spot, but whenever I try to access the internet, it tells me the page is not found, even when going to HP websites and such. What am I missing?

http://theillustratednetwork.mvps.org/WM2003/Connection_Manager/ConnectionManager.html

AMStory
05-28-2006, 10:28 PM

http://theillustratednetwork.mvps.org/WM2003/Connection_Manager/ConnectionManager.html

Ah... what is in my 'Connections' tab is different. There's also an 'iPAQ Wireless' icon and a 'Network Cards' icon... which makes this somewhat difficult to follow...

EDIT: For the record I did attempt to follow the instructions and I think I did it right but still nothing works.

Nurhisham Hussein
05-29-2006, 01:35 AM
Ah... what is in my 'Connections' tab is different.

No surprises there - every change in the OS has had changes made in the Settings.

There's also an 'iPAQ Wireless' icon and a 'Network Cards' icon... which makes this somewhat difficult to follow...

Both of those are there because of the aforementioned changes - the network connection manager and wifi/network card manager were seperated in WM2003SE. However, Cybrid was absolutely correct in pointing you to these instrucitons. 9 times out of ten, the problem is usually here.

EDIT: For the record I did attempt to follow the instructions and I think I did it right but still nothing works.