View Full Version : Pointers/Resources needed for Newbie

The_Nite_Owl
03-17-2006, 06:50 PM
Hi All,
I just picked up the Cingular 8125.
I am new to Windows Mobile devices and BlueTooth and am jumping in feet first.

I have searched around a bit but have found no solid info.
Can someone point me in the right direction for info on A2DP support?
I have seen bits and pieces about updating firmware with that from other related devices but it has been general talk nothing specific.

I am used to receiving Yahoo Alerts on my Treo 600.
I notice that the Messaging app in WM 5 does not support HTML so I do not get links from the news item descriptions to the full news item page.
I read a bit in the general guide to email apps on this site but there is much to digest. Can anyone tell me if there is a simple solution/workaround for getting this to work or if there is a better news resource I can use and get away from Yahoo Alerts?

I am trying to stay away from additional charge services like SMS and MMS but I do have an unlimited data plan.

I have much to figure out still like how to switch between tasks without CLOSING the screens. If there is a good introductory resource for the things not well covered in the manual I would appreciate knowing about it.

Thanks all. Looking forward to the new technology.
I am not a tech newb, just new to Pocket PC/Windows Mobile devices.

schmenge
03-18-2006, 12:49 AM
Hmm... don't know the answers to the first few questions, but in regards to closing programs........ Windows does NOT close a program when you tap the X, it minimizes it. In the background as Windows needs more memory it automatically closes programs.