View Full Version : help me please !!!!!!!!!!!

superdutyfan
03-11-2006, 07:04 AM
I can not decide between the dell axim 51v or the HP ipaq hx2790 pocket PC. which is a better product are the screen resolutions better I am very very new to this technology and would apreciate any and all help everyone can give me.

also i will primarilly using it for the excel spreadsheet to transfer for loptop to pockect pc, and gps navigation bluetooth option, has anyone used the garmin gs 10 gps reciever ? if so how does it stack up.

asume that money is no object for any and all assceries for these two pocket pc's.

Thank you in advance for your help

Cybrid
03-11-2006, 07:21 AM
I can not decide between the dell axim 51v or the HP ipaq hx2790 pocket PC. which is a better product are the screen resolutions better I am very very new to this technology and would apreciate any and all help everyone can give me.

also i will primarilly using it for the excel spreadsheet to transfer for loptop to pockect pc, and gps navigation bluetooth option, has anyone used the garmin gs 10 gps reciever ? if so how does it stack up.

asume that money is no object for any and all assceries for these two pocket pc's.

Thank you in advance for your helpDell X51v is VGA, 256Mb ROM, Intel2700g. 1100mAh battery.
Hx2790 is QuarterVGA, 192Mb ROM, NO Intel2700g, 1440mAh battery.
Price?

I'd say the Dell is waaay better unless battery life is the biggest concern.

superdutyfan
03-11-2006, 07:31 AM
Dell X51v is VGA, 256Mb ROM, Intel2700g. 1100mAh battery.
Hx2790 is QuarterVGA, 192Mb ROM, NO Intel2700g, 1440mAh battery.
Price?

I'd say the Dell is waaay better unless battery life is the biggest concern.[/quote]

Thank you for your advice. do you know if the dell has usb port and if it has built in microphone and speakers ??
What is the intel2700g ?
the poeple at Hp said something about a new wifi network where the hp hx2790 will work worldwide internet do you know anything about that ?

thanks again SDF