View Full Version : Looking for time tracking software

CyyberSpaceCowboy
02-15-2006, 05:00 PM
I'm a consultant, and I'm looking for software that will let me record the time I arrive onsite, let me record notes on what I do for the customer as I work, then let me record the time I leave, calculating the time spent and the bill based on my hourly fee. I used to use the freeware "Hours" on my Palm (basically a stripped down version of Scheduler). It had a conversion program that exported data to comma delimited text on my PC, but it was always a hassle to sort the data by customer a date and cut and paste it into bills.

This time, I'm looking for a retail program that includes a Windows back end with one touch billing (i.e., at the end of the month, I open the Windows client, and print my bills with a mouse click). I'm not currently using bookkeeping software on my PC, but if there is an app that also exports to QuickBooks or another financial package that would be a plus. I'm not opposed to a freeware solution, I just don't expect to find all these features in a free download.

jmhope
02-15-2006, 06:07 PM
CyyberSpaceCowboy

Use extensively TimeTrackerMX form rfcons.com
Has everything you listed and well worth the price. believe they are working on a WM5 version.

dragonhand
02-17-2006, 03:31 AM
TimeTTracker MX is a fine program, having tried it for a period. But I wasn't prepared to invest in the program and now I have a WM2005 PDA for which TimeTTracker is not yet ready.