View Full Version : PTVL gone?

Steven Cedrone
10-05-2005, 01:49 PM
Anyone else notice that ThumbsUpSoft seems to have dissappeared?

VanHlebar
10-05-2005, 02:49 PM
It is ironic that this was here, as I was just coming to the forums to see if anyone else saw this. I have been using PVTL for a few years now and when I tried to update my listings yesterday I received errors and nothing was downloaded.

In addition, for the past few months I haven't been able to access their webpage or forums to ask questions.

This is sad as I really did like the product, but Mike was always very slow when it came to support issues. He did say back when VGA devices came out that he would not be supporting them as it was just too much work to redo the app and I am guessing that with WM5 coming out now, he may have decided to just pack it in. :(

So, are there any good alternatives to PTVL out there that we can use? Mainly I am looking for something that I can view the TV listings for my cable shows and also something that allows me to click on a show and create a reminder in my calendar.

-Eric

Steven Cedrone
10-05-2005, 03:04 PM
Yeh, I was a paying customer for years. When he started to give it away I feared the end was near. Maybe we are at the end... :cry:

buzzard
10-05-2005, 03:58 PM
My PTVL weblink on my PC still updates although it gives me an error message when it starts. I just click OK and it continues to update and when I look at the PC version of the listings, they are up to date. I have been trying to download their application to my PPC following a hard reset but their site download hasn't been working. When I look through their forum, there are a couple of comments about the error message but nothing else.

VanHlebar
10-05-2005, 04:15 PM
Buzzard,

where are you going to get to their site? I can't get to the site as it says it can't find the domain name. When I was trying to goto the forums all I got was some php code :)