View Full Version : I-mate PDA2K vs. XDA O2 II S vs. hp6315

steve_a_rieno
02-22-2005, 07:08 PM
Greetings Everyone,
I'm a college student looking to get my first all in one Pocket PC. Primary concerns are web browsing, terminal services, word and excel wi-fi, clear phone capabilities, fast processing speed, and MP3 capabilities.

hp6315 :D :
I've been hearing a lot of negative comments and bad reviews. This is the most easily accessible for me here in the states, however, i fear that it will have unreliable BT and poor telephone quality. However, i do like that this unit has all the gadgets!

I-mate PDA2K 8O :
This seems like a powerhouse. The reviews are all positive but its not available here in the US. I'd be getting the European unlocked $850 model. I'm skeptical weather its worth it. I'm wondering how this compares to the HP.

XDA O2 II S 0X :
Another product not offered in the US. It would be tough to get a hold of but again the reviews are mostly positive. It isn't as pricy as the PDA2K and has the gadgets that I desire.

I appreciate any recommendations, I’m currently exploring getting a service plan with T-mobile.

Chris Spera
02-23-2005, 06:27 PM
The XDA IIs and the PDA2k are the same unit, unless I'm off my nut, which is possible. My wife is due to deliver a baby in less than 2 weeks... I'm running low on sleep. :D

The PDA2k is available in the US for about $899US via eXpansys USA. As of this writing, they have 111 in stock for immediate shipping.

I have this device, and I really like it. You're right, it is a power house! Its perhaps the closest thing to the original HTC BlueAngel. I don't think imate modified it at all, they just branded it and shipped it.

The PDA2k blows the 6315 out of the universe. They are a night and day comparison with the PDA2k winning hands down and twice on Sunday.

The PDA2k will work on any GSM network, including T-Mo. All you need is an activated SIM.

bjv
02-23-2005, 08:46 PM
Chris!!

you say PDA2K and XDA are same unit?