View Full Version : THE Ultimate Utility Program for clean up, etc.

MTHall47
12-19-2004, 12:54 PM
I have MemMaid on my Axim X5 I like it ok, but I was wondering if anyone has an opinion on THE absolutely best overall utility program for the money which would do a huge array of things.

I also have Agenda Fusion which I am just learning how to use.

All comments are appreciated.

--Mike-- in West Virginia

WyattEarp
12-19-2004, 07:00 PM
I use MemMaid myself and find it to be the best utility program in its category. But there are many other utility programs for different things; so asking for The Absolute Best utility program for the money may not be exactly the correct question. Utility programs are generally broken up into categories and are all of great value depending on what you want to do.

So here some that I find best for what they do for the money: File Management: Resco Explorer 2003 (http://www.resco-net.com/explorer.asp)- includes many missing functions from the built-in File Explorer such as zip archiving, vertical viewing, and encryption just to name a few.

Formating: CNetX Flash Format (http://www.cnetx.com/format/)- format and repair removeable media (SD, CF, etc.) right on your PPC.

General: Spb Pocket Plus (http://www.spbsoftwarehouse.com/products/pocketplus/?en)- here's the missing close function that Microsoft for got that little X is for, today screen memory, battery monitor and many other utilities MS forgot to include.

Security: Sprite Backup (http://www.spritesoftware.com/products/sprite_backup_premium.html)- Backup and restore you PPC after a crash, strange memory loss, etc. (the very best IMO for peace of mind)

Now is a good time to rack up since there are a lot of Holiday sales going on.

yildi
12-25-2004, 05:44 PM