View Full Version : Need Help with Arvale

piperpilot
12-11-2004, 03:05 PM
Help! The PDA Mill forums are down and I'm getting desperate. I have woken the Kytar dragon but can't find a way out of the Chartreuse Forest. I have no major health potions left and am running low on magic and weapons. Anyone know how to get out of this place?

Ripper014
12-11-2004, 09:45 PM
I see you are desperate... I see you posting everywhere... if the game is this good I think it is time I started playing it. It has been on my device for weeks... I was just waiting for an opportunity to give it a go.

piperpilot
12-12-2004, 12:51 AM
It is, indeed, good. And yes, I am desperate. I don't save multiple games, so if I can't get out of this fix, I have to start the whole game over again and I'm well over 10 hours into it. I think I've seen the light about multiple game saves.

Dave Beauvais
12-12-2004, 07:24 PM
Help! The PDA Mill forums are down and I'm getting desperate. ...
Just FYI, according to this post (http://www.pocketmatrix.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=19711) at PocketMatrix, the new PDAmill forums were hacked. All phpBB admins should really make sure they have the latest patches (http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=240636) installed to help prevent hacks (http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=244451) like this. From what I remember, PDAmill's phpBB installation was 2-3 releases behind, making it vulnerable to a number of possible exploits.

I have woken the Kytar dragon but can't find a way out of the Chartreuse Forest. ...
Unfortunately, I just got to the Kytar continent, so I'm not quite that far along yet. I haven't even seen that forest yet, but if it's anything like the crazy one on the Stygian continent where you think you're going in circles but really aren't, be sure to follow the signs. Of course if there are no signs to follow, please feel free to tell me to be quiet and play the game first before offering help. ;)