View Full Version : Advice on the HP iPaq 2210

split_personality
09-23-2004, 03:49 PM
Hi everyone
I'm new to this forum.Am getting a HP iPaq 2210 PocketPc soon.... This will be my first PDA.I have a few doubts which i want to clear beforehand.. hope u ppl help..
1.) is 64mb ram really outdated?Does the 2210 go sluggish at any time during operation?for example: watchin movies does the frame skip? My friends say PPC devices tend to be sluggish compared to Palm... Does that still hold true with the 400MHz processor on the 2210?

2.) Im a total noob with PDA's... n am going for a PPC over a Palm just on gut feeling :D ... is the number of apps/games for the PPC already enuf compared to Palm?

Any other comments/suggestions about the 2210 wud be welcome... Kindly note that my budget would only allow me a 2210... :)

mscdex
09-23-2004, 04:40 PM
Hi everyone
I'm new to this forum.Am getting a HP iPaq 2210 PocketPc soon.... This will be my first PDA.I have a few doubts which i want to clear beforehand.. hope u ppl help..
1.) is 64mb ram really outdated?Does the 2210 go sluggish at any time during operation?for example: watchin movies does the frame skip? My friends say PPC devices tend to be sluggish compared to Palm... Does that still hold true with the 400MHz processor on the 2210?

2.) Im a total noob with PDA's... n am going for a PPC over a Palm just on gut feeling :D ... is the number of apps/games for the PPC already enuf compared to Palm?

Any other comments/suggestions about the 2210 wud be welcome... Kindly note that my budget would only allow me a 2210... :)

I myself have a 2210. I think it is a very nice device and is fast and responsive (in my experience anyway). To answer your questions...