View Full Version : Help needed. Is there ANY software that.............

shah
09-04-2004, 12:05 PM
Help needed. Is there ANY software that has some sort of card file like database feature.

What i am trying to say or do is this:

I need to write little notes on topics. I have lots of little notes to write. I would like it to organise these notes in alphabetical order. in a list, such that when i click on the,m i get the info that i recorded.

Hmm.. i'm a newbie so falme me f this feature is already in the PPC..1

Thanks

Lex
09-04-2004, 12:54 PM
Check: http://www.pocketgear.com/software_detail.asp?id=14474

Also search that site using the term 'quiz' and you'll see several 'Flashcard' apps. This is a tough item to search for due to the multiple meanings for 'flash' and 'card'. 'Quiz' seems to turn up more of what you're looking for. But while some of these apps have the card style interface, you may not need the self-testing they are designed for.

How about 'List Pro'? It's a great database and listmaking app. See: http://www.iliumsoft.com/site/lp/lp_ssk2.htm for some screenshots. This app does a whole lot, and I've used it for a year. You set things up in list or outline fashion (the checkboxes can be left off) and when you tap any item it opens it to an editing window with a large 'Notes' field. Free trial available.

Welcome to the PPC community.

uzetaab
09-04-2004, 01:49 PM
I wonder if the plain old fashioned memo feature would do what you need?
Each entry usually gets listed alphabetically from the first letter you type, so you hould have to avoid starting with words like 'the'. I'm not overly familiar with this function on current PPCs but I imagine they can also be listed by time, date, importance etc. You should also be able to mark them as done & the only limit to the number of enties would be the avalable memory.