View Full Version : Developer needs ideas

Deceiver
09-04-2004, 12:38 AM
Hello to all,

I'm an experienced programmer who's starting now writing code for the ppc. Unfortunately after writing some basic apps I run out of interesting ideas. So I thought maybe some of you have any ideas or maybe you need a program that doesnt exist, or you need something specific etc. etc.

Of course the program will be freeware and you will get all the beta stuff.

Btw I'm programming in c# and c++.

Thanx and post some ideas :)

uzetaab
09-04-2004, 02:34 PM
8O I feel like a kid in a candy shop!
:cry: One who has no pocket money.
I don't own a PPC yet, sigh. Next month, next month.
So for now, I will settle for blind suggestions. Blind because I have no idea if any of these things exist, as I haven't looked, but, here goes.

Oh before I start, I realize that some of these will be too difficult for one man to attempt, but I'll list them anyway, they may give you an idea.

-I have Readerware for PC from Readerware.com (it's a library database). they have a palm version, but not windows. Could be copyright issues.

-Being able to get weather info from GPS with a GPS enabled device would be handy.

-Being able to scan a map & tell your device where lat/long co-ord is would be handy (gps again obviously.

-ms reader compatable reading program (like a book on tape)

-Dungeons & Dragons Dice program. Select dice size and number, add bonuses, click total. I have lots of suggestions for this one.

-a digital lock (like on a front door) that is infra red compatable. So when I come home, I can open the door with my PPC.

-Fingerprint to password. An aplet that recognises a fingerprint pressed against the touch screen of the PPC & translates it into a password & drops it into various password boxes. logon passwords for windows or website forums etc.

-Password protect any file or folder.

-Fishing spot memories for GPS. Save a location & The GPS can navigate you back to it in the future.