View Full Version : Latest version of ipaq 4155?

IsLNdbOi
07-11-2004, 01:46 AM
Hi. Noob here.

Can anyone please tell me what the latest version of PocketPC / Windows Mobile is?

Does the HP ipaq 4155 have it?

If not, is there an update for the 4155 to give it the latest version?

Also, are any of HP's upcoming ipaqs the same form factor as the 4155?

Thanks for any help!!! :)

Janak Parekh
07-11-2004, 01:58 AM
Can anyone please tell me what the latest version of PocketPC / Windows Mobile is?
WM2003 Second Edition.

Does the HP ipaq 4155 have it?
Not yet - it has WM2003 (First Edition).

If not, is there an update for the 4155 to give it the latest version?
Not yet. I don't know if HP has confirmed if there will be an upgrade, although one is expected.

Also, are any of HP's upcoming ipaqs the same form factor as the 4155?
I think some are close sizewise, but not necessarily the exact same formfactor. It's hard to tell until the products actually hit the market. You can see a rundown of the rumored iPAQs here (http://www.pocketpcthoughts.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=28132).

--janak

IsLNdbOi
07-11-2004, 02:52 AM
Thanks for the info. Right now, I'm contemplating an ipaq 4155 or CLIE TH55. I've been a long time user of the PalmOS and I may be ready to try out PPC.

Janak Parekh
07-11-2004, 02:57 AM
Thanks for the info. Right now, I'm contemplating an ipaq 4155 or CLIE TH55. I've been a long time user of the PalmOS and I may be ready to try out PPC.
The 4155 is certainly a nice device, even with First Edition. :) The CLIE has a higher-res screen, but it is bigger, and is running a (relatively) non-multitasking OS. If there are specific Palm vs. Pocket PC questions you want to ask, feel free to do so; there's a separate forum dedicated to the task.

Good luck on your purchase.

--janak

IsLNdbOi
07-11-2004, 03:18 AM