View Full Version : Clueless...Need a LOT of help connecting to internet w/ iPaq 4150

davidlim
07-01-2004, 03:08 AM
I need a lot of help....

I can't connect to the internet through my wifi or bluetooth. I need some major help with configuration, etc. Please help, I'm new to the PPC and wireless technology.

Can anybody help me?

Janak Parekh
07-01-2004, 05:40 AM
Perhaps, but first explain your setup and what exactly what you want to do. Both WiFi and Bluetooth are wireless networking technologies that are useful for different environments.

--janak

davidlim
07-01-2004, 03:08 PM
Perhaps, but first explain your setup and what exactly what you want to do. Both WiFi and Bluetooth are wireless networking technologies that are useful for different environments.

--janak

Good idea. Basically I need help from start to finish. I just want to be able to connect to my wireless network at home. I currently use Verizon DSL on a Linksys wireless router. I have a desktop computer and my PPC is my sole wireless device.

For bluetooth I would like to connect to the internet through my bluetooth phone. Do I need to enter some specific information that I don't readily have?

I was getting pretty frustrated to try and get things to work last night. Any helpful tips would be greatly appreciated. Thanks all.

Janak Parekh
07-01-2004, 08:23 PM
Good idea. Basically I need help from start to finish. I just want to be able to connect to my wireless network at home. I currently use Verizon DSL on a Linksys wireless router. I have a desktop computer and my PPC is my sole wireless device.