View Full Version : best personal finance mgmt software?

zilla31
05-19-2004, 02:27 PM
i need something to track my bills, balances, due dates, CC's etc. before i jump into demoing, what do we recommend?

SPB finance, mastersoft money?

THANKS!

zilla31
05-19-2004, 02:29 PM
PS i'm not overly concerned w/ an accounts register - more interested in just tracking balances weekly/monthly, and organizing all of my financial info (from mortgages/loans, to cc's, to accounts) in one place.

Thanks again.

Zack Mahdavi
05-19-2004, 03:44 PM
I've been using SPB Finance for a few months. It really works well for me. If you want something really simple (mainly for just keeping up with your transactions), then try KeepTrack from Ilium Soft. It makes transaction entry very fast.

I tried Mastersoft Money as well, but the program was slow and took up way too much space. Plus, I thought the interface was very cluttered and confusing.

Ripper014
05-19-2004, 05:48 PM
I have used Cash Organizer for years... and find it to be a great application... so good that I use it rather than desktop software...

Pat Logsdon
05-19-2004, 06:07 PM
Two things - first, you don't need to demo Mastersoft Money - you get it FREE as a paid subscriber to this site. :way to go: Check out the Discounts page for info. Second, I've been using Mastersoft Money for several years now, with almost daily usage. It's been one of the first things I install on any new device I get, and it's been very reliable. True, it's a bit slow at times, but I've never had a problem with the interface. The speed also increases if you use the "Optimize database" option.

Bottom line: I'm a happy customer! :mrgreen:

zilla31
05-19-2004, 06:22 PM
yeah i tried to get the free version from the discounts page but the code says "expired" in my shopping cart... i even wrote handango and they said it expired in early may sometime... i would LOVE to still take advantage... but how?

Jason Dunn
05-20-2004, 01:30 AM