View Full Version : best console emulators?

zilla31
05-15-2004, 06:20 PM
i'm brand new to console emulators on the PPC (even though i do have a SNES emulator on my laptop that i love). Can anyone recommend a good emulator? i'm looking for something that will run roms WELL. i love games like mike tyson's punchout and would love to run them on my PPC...

couple of other questions:

x. Is the basic process the same as on the PC - e.g. install the emulator, then copy the ROM(s) onto the PPC then just rock and roll? can you run emulator's/ROMs from SD?

1. Where can i find out how to change games into ROMs or BUY some ROMs to run on whatever emulator i end up installing?

2. I love old lucas arts games but when i google pocket scumm all i find is german sites :) anyone know where i can get that?

3. i've found out a bit about morphgear - is that worth getting? supposedly it runs several different console's ROMs?

Thanks a lot - i really did do a search here in the forums and learned a lot - but these are questions i still have outstanding before i dive in.

Wiggster
05-15-2004, 06:53 PM
i'm brand new to console emulators on the PPC (even though i do have a SNES emulator on my laptop that i love). Can anyone recommend a good emulator? i'm looking for something that will run roms WELL. i love games like mike tyson's punchout and would love to run them on my PPC...
If you've got a newer PDA, MorphGear runs really well. It's not fully up-to-speed on, say, some more intense SNES or GBA games, but every ROM I use on that is playable.

x. Is the basic process the same as on the PC - e.g. install the emulator, then copy the ROM(s) onto the PPC then just rock and roll? can you run emulator's/ROMs from SD?
Yep, exact same. Install an emulator wherever you want (I put MorphGear onto my SD card, along with some roms), and you can load roms from on the device or on a storage card (or even over a network).