View Full Version : Upgrade eWallet to eWallet Professional?

Zack Mahdavi
04-24-2004, 09:14 AM
I've been using eWallet for a couple months, and I love it. Now I want to upgrade to eWallet Professional, but I don't want to pay the full $29.99 price.

Has anyone been in this situation before? Were you able to get the professional edition at a substantial discount?

hollis_f
04-24-2004, 01:13 PM
I've been using eWallet for a couple months, and I love it. Now I want to upgrade to eWallet Professional, but I don't want to pay the full $29.99 price.

Has anyone been in this situation before? Were you able to get the professional edition at a substantial discount?

http://store.iliumsoft.com/cgi-bin/shopper.cgi?multipreadd=action&keys=EW3UPEK,EW3UPEL,EW3UPEH&template=NewTpls/MultiItemU.html

Zack Mahdavi
04-24-2004, 05:32 PM
Ahhh.. thanks.. I guess I just wasn't looking hard enough.

$16.95 is a bit too much for me. For that price, I could buy Flexwallet. :roll:

phritosan
04-24-2004, 09:57 PM
i purchased the bundle from ilium a bit back, but i dont ever use the desktop portion of ewallet. are you certain its worth having at all?

Janak Parekh
04-24-2004, 11:09 PM
i purchased the bundle from ilium a bit back, but i dont ever use the desktop portion of ewallet. are you certain its worth having at all?
I'm the diametric opposite of you. I use both versions of eWallet several times a day, each day. I find entry via the desktop application to be faster, as well as lookup when I need a password for a website, for example.

--janak

Zack Mahdavi
04-25-2004, 09:05 AM

I like entering stuff into eWallet, but it takes forever sometimes. That's why I think the desktop version might be a big timesaver.

hollis_f
04-25-2004, 07:02 PM
Like Janek, I couldn't be without the desktop bit of eWallet. I keep all my software registration details in eWallet. When I got a new laptop re-installing everything was so much easier with eWallet open on the same machine.

phritosan