View Full Version : Various Quesions

KKthird
04-23-2004, 05:15 PM
Hello All.
I'm a newbie and my two questions may be neophyte-like, but they are driving me crazy!

First, when I have multiple appointments for a day, the "Today" screen only shows my next appointment. In Outlook on my PC I literally get everything that is planned for the day. Any idea how I can have the Today screen display everything for a day, or even multiple upcoming days?

For the Inbox, I can receive mails and then update with Outlook on my PC. However, I cannot send from Inbox on my PPC. I created another account from which I can send email, but then I am no longer up-to-date with my PC Outlook because this new account that I created to send email with doesn't synchronize with either my Inbox on my PPC or with Outlook on my PC. I just want to have Inbox send and receive and keep everything synchronized. Is this possible or will I always have to send from the new account that I created?
Thanks for any help.

Jason Dunn
04-23-2004, 05:20 PM
#1: START > SETTINGS > TODAY > ITEMS > Select Calendar > Click OPTIONS > DISPLAY UPCOMING APPOINTMENTS

#2: Do you have the option to do an IMAP account? If so, that might be the best solution. Synching email with Outlook has many problems.

KKthird
04-23-2004, 05:47 PM
Thanks very much for the quick reply. I got the Today screen to display upcomming apointments. I figured it would be something easy, but I couldn't find it in the helpfiles.

Yes, I do have IMAP and that is what the email account is that I created to send email from my PPC. I'm still not sure how to link this with my PC Outlook, but I'll keep working on it.

Thanks again!

Jason Dunn
04-23-2004, 06:05 PM
Yes, I do have IMAP and that is what the email account is that I created to send email from my PPC. I'm still not sure how to link this with my PC Outlook, but I'll keep working on it.