View Full Version : PDA Choice.......help!

kruger
03-24-2004, 04:18 PM
Hi all

OK I am pretty new to PDA about 48hrs in fact, I need a little advice please, I have chosen pocket pc os as it looks the best for my business and what I will need but I have no idea what make or model to get!

I want something to slip in my pocket for daily use for making notes and such but also something that will store a couple of mp3's ect and also wireless would be great.

Whats the top PDA at the moment? Or would anyone suggest anything else, I don't want to buy a PDA thats been out for 2 years and will need updating within a few months.

Thank you all

Kruger

DigitalD
03-24-2004, 04:50 PM
I love the (see below) it great for all my buisness needs. It pleanty of power and none of the overkill like a built in qwerty key pad (that takes up space) and a biometric figerporint security (I don't store NSA material)

so specs
http://www.pdabuyersguide.com/ipaq_2215.htm

I love this ppc, its got a consumer grade IR, works great to beam and use a an universal remote (I have 11 devices in my home, not to mention office tvs, projectors ect)

dual SD & CF programs and buisness on one and movies music on the other

for wifi buy a CF adapter

doesn't have a record button but you can 'map' on of the buttons to do it

good size, case feels more rugged that 19xx and 4xxx/5xxx

VisualMonster
03-25-2004, 06:38 AM
If you're on a budget and want as many features as possible, I would look at a toshiba e755. They have a 400mhz pxa255 xscale processor, 92mb memory (counting the 32mb flash rom), compact flash and secure digital expansion, 802.11 WiFi, and bunch of other cool features. You should be able to find these for about $350.

Consider the toshiba e805 if you want an even better device :-).

omikron.sk
03-25-2004, 02:21 PM
OK, criteria, which u should consider:

1. do I need a CF (compact flash) slot?
2. do I need a SD (Secure Digital) slot?
3. do I need my SD slot to be SDIO?
4. do I need BlueTooth?