View Full Version : Questions for 4155 users, the real issues.

IIIsynthtaxIII
03-13-2004, 03:23 AM
Thanks in advance for your help guys, it's very appreciated.

I have no experience with the unit, and don't have access to one, so I'll need to rely on your answer!

1) How well does the built in WiFi work? (Range, stability, speed, easy of use, battery suckage, advanced settings) The more detailed the answers the better.
2) How bad REALLY is the yellow tint issue? I've seen some pics where it was only noticeable at a really low angle, while other's it looked almost as bad as the 1910.
3) What's with the IR port? Do you find its location a real pain or is it a blessing in disguise?
4) Any issues I might not have heard about?

Thanks for your help!

lllsynthtaxlll

jneely
03-13-2004, 03:42 AM
Just got my 4155 within the last 2 weeks...

1) Can't give a good answer yet - haven't played with it enough. I'll definitely be getting the extended battery though...

2) My screen is pretty darn yellow. It's the only thing I can find wrong with the 4155 (other than I wish it had more memory). I even see yellow if I look directly down onto it at a 90 degree angle. In fact, I have to tilt it a bit downward (like I'm looking just a bit at the top of the unit).

I'm beginning to think they had two runs of these screens, because I've seen some reviews that show the yellow as hardly visible.

My screen however is very yellow at what I would call a normal angle for usage in my hand.

On the bright side, I'm already beginning to ignore it -- for what it's worth...

3) IR port isn't exactly optimal for use as a remote control, but wasn't an important factor for me.

4) No other problems to speak of. I can't believe how small this thing is.

IIIsynthtaxIII
03-13-2004, 03:53 AM
That yellow thing is really bad, I don't understand what's wrong with HP. It's the only thing that I can see stopping me.