View Full Version : Journalist seeking people to profile for PPC/mobility stories

jcompton
01-06-2004, 05:33 PM
I am a freelance writer working on a pair of mobile technology stories that center around profiles of interesting users. I'm looking for volunteers and hope a few people here may be interested in participating.

The first story, for Laptop Magazine, is themed "A Day In the Life Of Mobility" and will profile multiple individuals, documenting how they use mobile technology throughout their professional and personal day. For this story, I'm looking for someone who has an interesting, multifaceted use for a device (preferably a Pocket PC) as part of their job, whether it is part of the job description or not.

The second story, for BREW Connection, is a bit more specific: I'm looking for avid users of Verizon's Get It Now service, and on top of that, the users need to be from a major metropolitan area. (suburbs are okay, nobody's checking, but 25 miles from city center is a good guide.)

Time is of the essence. If you're interested, please PM or e-mail me a very brief summary of yourself and your PocketPC usage (or Get It Now, as applicable) and I'll get back to you right away.

Kati Compton
01-07-2004, 02:44 AM
This is a legit inquiry, folks.

I know the guy. :D

Air
01-07-2004, 03:09 AM
It's just wee bit too Oprah-esque. :D

Janak Parekh
01-07-2004, 03:33 AM
It's just wee bit too Oprah-esque. :D
:twak: You can say this the day Oprah reports on PDAs. Or anything remotely technical for that matter. ;)

--janak

Kati Compton
01-07-2004, 03:35 AM
I don't think he's looking for a critique of the article he's been assigned, but is instead looking here to find appropriate people to interview. One would think that a site like this MIGHT have a few readers that use PocketPCs for work....

;)

sracer
01-07-2004, 03:36 AM
I'm afraid that my PPC usage is so extreme that no one would believe it. 8O :D

that_kid
01-07-2004, 03:43 AM