View Full Version : Bluetooth newbie question...

Rotendo
01-04-2004, 08:09 AM
Alright...well here I am a PPC newbie trying to get his PPC working on the internet via Bluetooth.

Today I picked up the Belkin F8T001 (Version 2) BlueTooth Adapter for my pc, I just got an iPaq 2215 last Monday. Anyways so I get home, I followed the Belkin ICS guide on their site. When I get everything done it sits at "Dialing:Connect...", So I've been playing with it all day to no avail, I also checked out Peppe's stuff with no success. Anyways any help here I would be much greatful. I am running Windows XP Home, I have the 1.4.2.10 Belkin Bluetooth drivers installed, and my net connection is behind a router, I do have a firewall but I've disabled it while working on this. Again, I'd be thankful for any help you can give me or sites you can refer me to. If there is anything else you need to know just let me know :?.

dhettel
01-04-2004, 10:00 AM
You might want to take a look at the Bluetooth Guides at the Geekzone. http://www.geekzone.co.nz/content.asp?contentid=449 Sounds like you are setting up a bluetooth phone configuration, rather than trying a bluetooth LAN connection, with ICS enabled.

If you are trying to set up a LAN connection and you are seing this then their is a problem with how you have ICS setup.

David

Rotendo
01-04-2004, 05:25 PM
I'm thinking about picking up another NIC, (I have an abit nf7-s nforce 2 mobo using onboard lan) in my lan options on this NIC there is no ICS options, just firewall... I am updating drivers right now... going to see if that helps.

Mark_Venture
01-04-2004, 06:29 PM
I'm thinking about picking up another NIC, (I have an abit nf7-s nforce 2 mobo using onboard lan) in my lan options on this NIC there is no ICS options, just firewall... I am updating drivers right now... going to see if that helps.Are you saying that the only reason you're thinking of getting another NIC is because your current one does not have the option for ICS??