View Full Version : Wife says I can pick out software... help me choose

binstpa
12-17-2003, 10:59 PM
It is our anniversary and my wife will let me pick out my own present. I would like to get something cool for my ppc. I don't know if I should go with a game, or something else. I have pocket informant, mastersoft money, and a few games.

I was looking at tower mogul, cropped out (although I have their egghead one, and if it is like that I wouldn't want it). Also, I was considering sprite backup software.

I am a law student and would like to use my ipaq (1910) in many more ways than I am currently. What would you guys recommend if you could get any piece of software you wanted.

Thanks

Jason Dunn
12-17-2003, 11:28 PM
My vote would be for two things: a subscription (http://www.pocketpcthoughts.com/subscribe.php) to this site, costing between $24 and $36, and Sprite Backup - and if you become a subscriber you'll get a 33% discount coupon off that software. See, everybody wins! :lol:

binstpa
12-17-2003, 11:35 PM
what other discounts are offered. I am trying to find out if it will be a good deal in the long run. I don't buy software very often, and being a student I don't have money to burn.

Jason Dunn
12-17-2003, 11:59 PM
what other discounts are offered. I am trying to find out if it will be a good deal in the long run. I don't buy software very often, and being a student I don't have money to burn.

Here's what we've published so far in the past six months (some have expired, but this should give you an idea of what to expect):

33% Off Sprite Backup & Sprite Backup Plus (Valid Until 3/31/2004)
20% Off Various Clickgamer.com Titles
15% Off Repligo (Valid Until 12/31/2003)
35% Off Queue (Valid Until 12/31/2003)
30% Off PocketGames Bundle (Valid Until 12/31/2003)
35% Off All ClimbWalls Software (Valid Until 11/31/2003)
10% Off All iProducts
10% Off Proporta Hardware, 20% off Software (Valid Until 1/31/2004)
22% Off Lexionary