View Full Version : For those of you that got the 2210 rubber grip replacements...

sublime
12-03-2003, 08:38 PM
How do they work? I just ordered mine today, and I'm worried about how well they work. I'm not good at building things, so the task of putting rubber things on my machine seems a little daunting. Also, do you find that the new grips are starting to peel off like the old ones? Is this a permanent solution, or something that you'll have to redo every few months?

Godsongz
12-03-2003, 09:12 PM
I received my replacements on October 20th, and so far so good. The most minor beginnings of the bubbles are starting to form now though, so we'll see what they're like in another month or two. As I recall, the original grips degraded faster than this though and my 2215 is still handled just as frequently.

JustinGTP
12-04-2003, 12:31 AM
The grips you get are the exact same as the ones that fall off. My new ones havent fallen off yet - but Im going to give them some time.

There is no "better" design or longer clips, its the same old same old. Disappointing really.

-Justin.

JPack
12-04-2003, 01:43 AM
I'm not good at building things, so the task of putting rubber things on my machine seems a little daunting. There's an HP video that shows how to remove and install the grips.

http://www.compaq.com/support/files/handhelds/us/SideGripRemoveAndReplace.wmv

gtmtnbiker98
12-04-2003, 02:38 AM
Can you order them or are they only available as a warranty replacement?

jimH
12-04-2003, 05:41 AM