View Full Version : Handango Site Not working for purchases, no customer support

MadBison
10-31-2003, 11:41 PM
Hello

Just wondering if anyone else can purchase any software from Handando? I have been trying for a week, and getting commerce server errors and insufficient funds errors. I have sufficeint funds.

I use this credid card online regularly, and have never had probs.

I submitted a "Customer Service" request a week ago, no reply.

Can anyone point me to a good software sales site that works? I need 5 pieces of software.

Also, their 10% off voucher managed to calculate 10% of over $70 as about $5.00. It was $70 after the other voucher I applied. Makes me wonder who is developing this site? I am a web developer myself, and would be ashamed to have that as my site.

Thanks
David

Thinkingmandavid
11-01-2003, 02:10 AM
Wow, I would keep hitting them up with emails to see what is going on.

Since you have your voucher, for sure you would want to take advantage of what you can save.

tanalasta
11-01-2003, 02:59 AM
Not sure what's going on with Handango but I did manage to purchase Kasparov chessmate and download it without any hassles just yesterday.

Have you checked your internet browser security/cookie settings??? And is it letting you log in properly?

Well hope you have some luck :P

On a side, Hexacto is having $13 off most of it's games till today!!!

buckyg
11-01-2003, 04:58 AM
I purchased some software from them in the last week. The last time was the day before yesterday. So far, I've never had a problem purchasing. (Knock on wood...)

I have had the issue that other people have mentioned elsewhere when you try to re-download the software: After so many times, they start asking for the credit card number used for the purchase. If it was asked for over a secure site, that would not be a problem...

MadBison
11-01-2003, 01:39 PM
I have my computer up to date with IE 6, and latest patches. I have to as a software and web developer.