View Full Version : Can Phatpad open notes created with PPC note program?

Jerry Raia
09-23-2003, 07:30 AM
Does anyone know if it is possible to open notes created with the internal MS note program on the PPC(2003) in PhatPad 1.0? I cant even see them when I open the Phatpad program.

terrypin
09-23-2003, 08:30 AM
It doesn't seem so. I just registered PhatPad so I'm no expert, but all I see in the initial List View are the couple of files I created in the program itself. (Files? I mean 'small works of art' <g>)

Which raises the question about the distinction between the two options you see in Options>General against 'Show in list view':
All known files
PhatPad files only

There seems no difference in the resulting list here. And the Help doesn't shed any light on the definition of 'known files'.

BYW, I love the ink facilities, but there's one aspect of PhatPad I don't like. Even though I have the inbuilt Transcriber from same developer, it seems I'd have to buy the slightly superior Calligrapher to get my writing recognised in PhatPad.

Newcomer to PPC, using iPAQ 2210 (PPC 2003).

--
Terry, West Sussex, UK

Jereboam
09-23-2003, 09:46 AM
I assume "all known files" currently refers to Calligrapher scratchpad files...

J'bm

terrypin
09-23-2003, 10:11 AM
I assume "all known files" currently refers to Calligrapher scratchpad files...

J'bm

Yes, thanks, that would make sense.

--
Terry, West Sussex, UK

Jerry Raia
09-23-2003, 06:34 PM
Well while I do like the program this is a bit of disappointment. Maybe in a future version we could see that capability added.

Jerry Raia
09-24-2003, 06:22 AM
Well here is the response from them:

"No, you can not open them directly. But PhatPad allows cut and paste
editing, so you can copy the notes content into the Phatpad text area - if
built-in Notetaker allows selection and copying.
Tap and hold on the text area of PhatPad to see Edit (copy, paste, cut,
etc.) menu."