View Full Version : need some suggestions for buying a ipaq 1945 or 1935?

oki89
09-22-2003, 08:35 AM
I am planning to buy a PDA between 1945 and 1935 since both of them are now offering a good price for me, $210 on 1945 and $138 on 1935.Reading some threads and reviews in this forum and internet, I get some helpful information. however, it is not enough to make a decision. hopefully, someone can help me decide which one i shall pick up.

my purpose of buying a PDA
since I am a college student, I mainly use the pda for setting up the semister plan and classes schedule, organizing friends' contact info, taking notes in classes or libaries and listening MP3 (or radio if no extra purchase make). for the apps, I will install some dictionaries, map softwares, useful software for students , some small&funny game for the break(no hard games) . also, some less important function I may add later, such wifi wireless access, which is available everywhere in the campus, or GPS if there is a very very hot deal around(actually, it may be unnecessary). planning to own the PDA one or one and half year depend on when I graduate, then I may pass it to my families or sell it.

the difference of 1945 and 1935(if i am not right, please correct me)
1. bluetooth on 1945
it really a useless function. I ever or may never, at least in the period i own this pda, purchase or own a bluetooth item since it is expensive and wifi is becoming more popular and is cheaper. furthermore, i heard the bluestooth will shorten the battery life. therefore, if it is possible, I will get rid of this function.

2.cpu: samsung 1945- 266MHz vs 203 MHz --1935
I have no idea about this issuse. however, on another thread, people mentioned for most of the thing, it won't have any difference.

3.14 MB iPAQ File Store on 1945 vs non on 1935