View Full Version : easySMS

Anthony Caruana
08-08-2003, 01:13 PM
I'm pretty new to the whole bluetooth thing and using a cell phone with my PDA. I just found an app called easySMS (http://www.siedler-net.de/WinCE/easySMS/). It lets you easily send an SMS from your PDA via your cell phone.

This is a really simple app that just does one thing but seems to do it really well.

I am using it with an iPAQ 2210 and a Nokia 6210 (with bluetooth upgrade).

TopDog
08-08-2003, 01:53 PM
Yes, it's great. I've been using it for years, long before bluetooth... then with InfraRed, now with my Socket BT-card and Siemens S55.

You forgot to mention that it also recieves messages and deletes them from the mobile (if you want it to).

Anthony Caruana
08-08-2003, 02:37 PM
You forgot to mention that it also recieves messages and deletes them from the mobile (if you want it to).

I haven't quite figured out those features yet. Are they phone dependent? easySMS gives me an error saying "Can't read from SMS-memory"

However I can easily send messages and keep message templates. I like that it uses the mobile numbers from my address book.

TopDog
08-08-2003, 08:47 PM
I haven't quite figured out those features yet. Are they phone dependent? easySMS gives me an error saying "Can't read from SMS-memory" Yes it is. Have you tried marking for "get SMS from Mobile-memory" ? That did the trick for me on my Siemens S55...

Anthony Caruana
08-09-2003, 01:54 AM
Thanks for the response. I have sent a note to the developer letting him know what sort of phone and PDA I am using. Even though the ability to send an sms is really nice, to be able to receive would be brilliant for me as I receive network and system alerts via sms for systems at work.

holo
08-13-2003, 08:37 AM
...as the website refers only to PC 2002 i haved emailed and asked if 2003 is supported. I will let you know what i find out.

Vaughan
01-22-2005, 07:08 PM