View Full Version : Questions: Best Voice Dialer & What can't you live without

Jon Westfall
08-05-2003, 12:32 AM
Ok, I'm new to pocket pc's (A long time palm user). I found out after years of using my palm the best utilities for that platform, and the software that I couldn't 'live' without after using. Since I have a T-mobile pocket pc now, I'm looking to find those apps again, and to find the best voice dialing software for my phone.

So I have 2 questions: In your opinion, what is the best voice-dialer program for the pocket pc phone edition (I've seen several online), and what applications on your pocket pc (third party) couldn't you now 'live without'?

Thanks,
Jon.

Monty Gibson
08-05-2003, 03:01 PM
Ok, I'm new to pocket pc's (A long time palm user). I found out after years of using my palm the best utilities for that platform, and the software that I couldn't 'live' without after using. Since I have a T-mobile pocket pc now, I'm looking to find those apps again, and to find the best voice dialing software for my phone.

So I have 2 questions: In your opinion, what is the best voice-dialer program for the pocket pc phone edition (I've seen several online), and what applications on your pocket pc (third party) couldn't you now 'live without'?

Thanks,
Jon.

I have and use Fonix Voice Dial, the best in my opinion.
I also use the following and cannot function daily without them (applications only):

-Pocket Backup
-Acrobat Reader (free)
-Resco File Explorer
-Conduit Pocket Slides
-ValkSoft Space Reclaimer
-Storage Tools
-DigiSoft PictPocket Cinema or DigiSoft reViewMD