View Full Version : The Simpsons and Moderator-Baiting

uvahoos
07-21-2003, 01:50 PM
...Tiffany, Heather, Cody, Dylan, Dermot, Jordan, Taylor, Brittany, Wesley, Rumor, Scout, Cassidy, Zoe, Clo, Max, Hunter, Kendall, Caitlin, Noah, Sascha, Morgan, Kyra, Ian, Lauren, Q-bert, Phail...

Good to know that our friends from up North are well versed in Simpsons-speak. Yet another topic that I am trying to get my wife to accept!

Jeff Rutledge
07-22-2003, 12:56 AM
...Tiffany, Heather, Cody, Dylan, Dermot, Jordan, Taylor, Brittany, Wesley, Rumor, Scout, Cassidy, Zoe, Clo, Max, Hunter, Kendall, Caitlin, Noah, Sascha, Morgan, Kyra, Ian, Lauren, Q-bert, Phail...

Good to know that our friends from up North are well versed in Simpsons-speak. Yet another topic that I am trying to get my wife to accept!

I hear that! I've been working on my wife for about 3 years. She's now at the point where she'll watch an episode with me and even chuckles every now and then.

It was hard fought (and I'm not done), but well worth it so far. I'll consider my efforts a success when she quotes some random Simpson line in the middle of dinner conversation. :mrgreen: :way to go:

Kati Compton
07-22-2003, 01:04 AM
Please don't make me split this thread AGAIN. :P :nonono:

Jeff Rutledge
07-22-2003, 02:16 AM

Sorry Kati. :bangin:

Or should I say: D'oh!

ctmagnus
07-22-2003, 06:35 AM

Not having a need for anything to do with children (at least of my own) (yet) I can't really contribute to this thread in the fashion it was intended, so I'll respond with:

D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh! D'oh!

(the infamous 32 D'oh!s)

(I'm very, very sorry, Kati, but it was bound to happen. :mrgreen: )

Kati Compton
07-22-2003, 06:40 AM
I'm pretty easy-going, but it's only funny to a point. Ignoring multiple :nonono:s on purpose makes it not funny.

ctmagnus