View Full Version : Which to get....

-silent-
01-04-2003, 03:27 AM
I am new to Pocket PCs, and need help deciding what to get. Of course I would love to get a 39xx :D , but I am thinking that might be too much for me to spend on my first PDA.

So, I am thinking about the hp 1910 or the Axim. Which is better? I am looking for something that will play mp3s and movies well, as well as the usual contacts, internet, and microsoft products.

Thanks for your help!

The Big Jay
01-04-2003, 04:12 AM
I am new to Pocket PCs, and need help deciding what to get. Of course I would love to get a 39xx :D , but I am thinking that might be too much for me to spend on my first PDA.

So, I am thinking about the hp 1910 or the Axim. Which is better? I am looking for something that will play mp3s and movies well, as well as the usual contacts, internet, and microsoft products.

Thanks for your help!

Do you care about the size? If so get the 1910 or the Viewsonic.

If you don't, Axim is the way to go.

However, the Axim has more RAM (the full 64 MB), and a CF slot, which I find is a must have.

KyleC
01-04-2003, 04:39 AM
Don't get the Axim or Viewsonic. Dell and Viewsonic are new in the PDA market, and don't have the experience that Hewlett ComPaqard ( :) ) has in making handhelds. Also the Age of the Brick Pocket PCs is over. You want the thinnest, lightest handheld that you can get, especially if you have limited needs. I don't know how good the screens are on the Axim or V35, but the screen on the iPAQ h1910 is stunning. And it is more than capable of doing everything you need it to do. 8)

Sparkomatic
01-04-2003, 05:27 AM
I would tend to agree with Big Jay. The Dell Axim has "more" to offer than the iPAQ 1910. However, if size is of the utmost importance, the display and size of the 1910 are well worth it.