View Full Version : Help! Should I order the Axim and send back my v35?

carla8478
12-27-2002, 06:40 PM
Help, I am very new to pocket PCs and I just recently purchased the viewsonic v35. I like it very much. However, ......... I really want to get the most out of money and don't want to have to buy a new PDA in 8months because the one I have isn't expandable enough. I am seriously considering switiching to the Advanced Dell Axim. It's only about $23 more.

I'm concerned that the Viewsonic doesn't have a removable battery or a CF slot. Am I correct in understanding that you have very limited internet access options with only an SD slot? Plus, what happens if the non removable battery wears out? Do I have to replace the whole PDA?

Connection through my cell phone isn't an option, it's a Motorola v120t. And I don't think AT&T wireless even has any phones that connect to PDA's yet. I have seen the Socket digital phone cards, but they require a CF slot.

I would prefer to stay with what I have, I love how slim the Viewsonic is, but I don't know if that's a good idea. I would be willing to wait if there are new products on the horizon to where I could use the SD slot I have. Any thoughts or suggestions?

blazingwolf
12-28-2002, 06:05 AM
Personally, I would ditch the V35 and pick up a Dell. With the CF slot available for things like WIFI or bluetooth you still have the SD slot for memory. The advanced seems prepped for any new OS versions they come out with since it has the 48 mb rom. Everyone really likes the screen on the V35 but IMHO I don't think there is that big of a difference. Then there is the Dell return policy. How could you go wrong?

Janak Parekh
12-28-2002, 06:31 AM
I really want to get the most out of money and don't want to have to buy a new PDA in 8months because the one I have isn't expandable enough.