View Full Version : Ipaq 3870 + SE t68i ?

laz
08-26-2002, 09:21 AM
:D hey there lads first of all i woud like to say hallo to u all i just started using the forums and i have some questions for u lot to help me out :D

i owned a palm III years ago and then havent quite haved the need for a handheld till now i work alot mondays to saturdays and two sundays the whole day so i cant use the internet as much as i want to so im thinking of getting an ipaq 3870 witch i tend to use with my sonyericson t68i mobile phone so here are the things i wanna know so bear with me on thisone couse im kinda new to this :oops:

- can i use my phone as a modem using gprs connecting to internet via bluetooth connection to ipaq

-what are the limitations to the screen of the ipaq regardinng web browsing

-is there a chatt program like messanger or icq for ipaq

-does there exist a software for menaging ure phone logos and ringtones witch i can sent to phone from ipaq

-can i store pictures made by mca 20 communicam on my ipaq

-do i have to by an extra memory card couse i tend to listen to mp3s and what is the bigest size in mb and can i use onli SD cards what cards do u people suggest i get

:? thats all for now thx for ure help :)

REGARDS =LAZ=

angus
08-26-2002, 02:26 PM
I have been using this combination for some time now and it works quite well. My only problem is that I need to investigate this SDIO problem (there is talk they don't support all SD cards?). I would also like a transreflective screen - but hey - we can't wait for the next thing forever!

- can i use my phone as a modem using gprs connecting to internet via bluetooth connection to ipaq
+while connected to the 'net over GPRS you can make and receive voice calls. It really is an answer of "wow - the promise of this technology actually works". A reset of both devices is occasionally required if the connection does not establish correctly. GPRS 'net connection is up in about 3 seconds...