View Full Version : Get those movies movin'

Andy Sjostrom
08-07-2002, 02:38 PM
<a href="http://www.sprinklerhead.com/media.htm">http://www.sprinklerhead.com/media.htm</a><br /><br />Jeremiah Owen, <a href="http://www.sprinklerhead.com">sprinklerhead.com</a>, looks into the world of Pocket PC multimedia as he reviews three media players: PocketTV Classic, PocketTV Enterprise and Pocket Divx, new kid on the block. The review is quite detailed and reveals some interesting performance aspects...<br /><br />"The bottom line is for MPEG playback at it's fastest and best quality look no further than PocketTV Enterprise (the free version is no slouch either so those who are financially impaired need not worry). ... If you want more out of a media player or have encoded Divx content then Pocket Divx is the only way to go..."

snappy2515
08-07-2002, 04:17 PM
I'm new to Pocket Pc's.......In the article it mentions that the Toshiba e740 has a thing called "ATI Imageon".....what's that?

CESkins
08-07-2002, 04:30 PM
I'm new to Pocket Pc's.......In the article it mentions that the Toshiba e740 has a thing called "ATI Imageon".....what's that?

It's a 2D graphics accelerator chip which works in PocketPCs. So far, Toshiba has the only PDA which sport one.

snappy2515
08-07-2002, 05:09 PM
thanks for the info :)

Do you think they will become more and more common in new pocket pcs?

entropy1980
08-07-2002, 05:17 PM
Definitely, there is also a 3d accelerator in the works from ATI.

Tom Eichers
08-07-2002, 05:30 PM
Nice, I have always had great luck with PocketTV. PocketDIVX gave me headaces using it, (Crash, Reset, Lockup, Hard Reset, Repeat). Finally gave up on it. PocketTV has always worked.

snappy2515
08-07-2002, 05:40 PM
Nice, I have always had great luck with PocketTV. PocketDIVX gave me headaces using it, (Crash, Reset, Lockup, Hard Reset, Repeat). Finally gave up on it. PocketTV has always worked.