View Full Version : Toshiba e740 wireless Help

ChrisL
07-27-2002, 03:00 PM
Hi I have a new Toshiba e740 and would like to get in the web with it but no one knows about it around here. Can some one please tell me the best way to do this or a good site to go and find out about this. Thanks Chris

spursdude
07-27-2002, 05:37 PM
ok, i'm assuming you want to get online using the wifi connection on your e740. first thing - do you have the hardware? you will need a wireless network, mainly revolving around a wireless access point. then, you need to configure that network, and then configure your e740 to get onto that network. i don't know about configuring, but somebody around here must.

ChrisL
07-27-2002, 11:20 PM
Thanks for the info I am new to this so I am in the dark with it what would be the best way to get on line. The wifi would be useing my home service.

Like I said I am very new to this so thanks for the info and would you have a good web site to go to. I would like to read up on this
Thanks Chris

willkess71
07-28-2002, 01:42 AM
Do you want to be able to surf just at home or when you are out an about?

Assuming you want to do this at home: Do you have an always on internet connection?

That should help folks give you an answer. I would look at the Socket DPC website for mobile internet or you can go to D-Link or Linksys for Home use.

ChrisL
07-28-2002, 06:03 AM
Sorry guys I would like to surf the web when I am out an about. The e740 is wireless and I would like to use it. No the internet connection is not no all the time.

the_rapture
07-29-2002, 09:29 AM