View Full Version : Im new to the world of Pocket Pc's......need some advice

zlomas
05-11-2002, 10:57 PM
Hi I recently decided that I would purchase a Pocket PC after some friends turned me onto them and I was wondering which one would be best for me. I decided id rather have the pocket pc bcoz i am windows friendly.......my budget is around 600 CDN which is about 400 US dollars. I would like a pockket pc that would suite my needs which are, mp3's, games, ability to record messages and that are easy to write notes on. Ive dont a little research over the web and so far im kinda looking at the maestro which is cnet's top pick. I havent really heard a lot from people who use these and id like to hear peoples opinions on the pros and cons of some of the pocket pc's on the market. Thanks in advance for the help.

zlomas
05-11-2002, 11:00 PM
O id also like to know of any good websites where I could find some deals on watever pocket pc u would advise and wat price range I should look for. Thanx.

crashdau
05-14-2002, 02:01 AM
Well...I use the IPAQ, but, I've seen a lot of discussions at Brighthand, besides Jason's most excellent board, that contain some end user discussions on the Maestro. You should check there also.

rbj
05-15-2002, 02:31 PM