View Full Version : Hello, My Name Is Chris Gohlke

Chris Gohlke
02-07-2005, 10:00 PM
I've been assimilated by DMT! I'm a new Editor-in-Training here at DMT. You've seen me here and on PPCT as Goldkey, but my actual designation is Chris Gohlke. If you have not guessed, I am a big Trek fan. :robot: I was born and raised in Miami, FL and went to school at the University of Florida (Go Gators!) earning a Masters in Accounting. I became a CPA and settled in Tallahassee with my wife and 3 cats. I work for the government as an IT auditor.

I am very flattered to have been asked to join this site. I have been a big fan of Jason's work for years even though he is responsible for me finding out about and just having to purchase all sorts of cool toys I never knew existed. :wink: Current items I am lusting for include a Digital Rebel, Mac Mini, and Sony PSP. I look forward to helping bring you all the news and spreading the gadget lust.

Gary Sheynkman
02-07-2005, 10:16 PM
Welcome to hell :devilboy: ...muahhahahaha

:lol:

just kidding!

It great to see another editor join the team. More news= more people = more vendors want to send me stuff to review 8) :wink:

resistance is futile

:robot:

Suhit Gupta
02-07-2005, 10:41 PM
Hey Chris,
Welcome to DMT. :)

Suhit

Jason Kravitz
02-07-2005, 11:05 PM
Welcome to DMT - Sony PSP sounds good to me too :wink:

Jonathon Watkins
02-07-2005, 11:50 PM
Good to see you Chris. Looking forward to your stuff. 8)

:oops: Sorry about the copy & paste error there. :?

mcsouth
02-08-2005, 01:18 AM
I became a CPA and settled in Tallahassee with my wife and 3 cats. I work for the government as an IT auditor.

When should we start the jokes about computerized polling stations in Florida? Yes, I saw the CPA reference, but the gov't IT auditor was too good to pass up!

Seriously, welcome to DMT - I look forward to your posts!