View Full Version : Snowy White Greetings from Filip

Filip Norrgard
12-02-2004, 02:23 PM
Hi everybody!<br /><br />I'm a new Editor-in-Training on the Digital Media Thoughts block and I will be bringing you the latest digital media news from the European continent to you. :D<br /><br />Who am I? I'm Filip Norrgård (<span>first name pronounced the same way as the "Philip(h)" version, the last name anyway you like ;) </span> ), aka. manywhere, and I live in a town called <a href="http://www.vaasa.fi/270141.shtml">Vaasa</a> on the sunny west coast of <a href="http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Finland">Finland</a>. When I'm not posting news or surfing the Internet, then I am most likely studying for a masters of science degree in computer science at <a href="http://www.uwasa.fi/international/">University of Vaasa</a>. <br /><br />The first computer I had was a Commodore 64 (who <b>didn't</b> have one?) which later in the 90's quite quickly changed into using a PC. My first acquaintance with Macs was a scary one (the Performa crashed when I touched the mouse) but after Mac OS X came in the picture I have found myself owning an old PowerMac G3 running as a network server. PCs did never leave the picture for me and I'm also a happy owner of a Windows XP Pro machine that is waiting to become a PVR of some sorts. :P <br /><br />Other than toying with Pocket PCs, I also spend time keeping up-to-date with the latest technological advances and doing some programming. My current digital media area of grand expertise might as well be digital TV -- most notably the DVB standard -- so, feel free to ask about it in the forums! On the camera side, I'm not yet an owner of a digital camera but I'm keeping my eyes open for something more of a professional camera (Canon EOS, perhaps). For the moment, my Loox 720's integrated camera will do fine for me.<br /><br />I'm looking forward to helping out at my favorite digital media site on the net! :cool:

Mike Temporale
12-02-2004, 02:49 PM