View Full Version : A question about Adobe Photoshop

js415
05-01-2004, 08:15 PM
I have a version of Adobe PS 6.0 that I have been learning how to use.

I recently started playing with a few pictures using the filter tool to create some fun effects. I notice that when I save these pictures, I have several options. The default is to save them in PSD format. If I do that, I can only open the photos with Photoshop or Picasa. Sometimes I like to view pictures with Windows Picture Viewer. Any way around this??

My really BIG question. A normal photo, with a file size of 1.4 to 1.6 MB, after playing with PS and doing some adjustments, becomes 25-30 MB in size!!!

Holy cow, I'm gonna fill up a hard drive at this rate!!

Is this normal. or is there another way around this???

Thanks for all the advice and help.

Jerry

Crocuta
05-01-2004, 10:07 PM
My really BIG question. A normal photo, with a file size of 1.4 to 1.6 MB, after playing with PS and doing some adjustments, becomes 25-30 MB in size!!!

Holy cow, I'm gonna fill up a hard drive at this rate!!

Is this normal. or is there another way around this???

That's pretty normal and isn't it good that hard drive space it cheap these days?!